Look Ma, No Hands!

I mentioned the first time I ran with water and my Nathan Handheld Water Bottle. Well, what I didn’t mention was that at the same time I purchased that water bottle I also read several reviews on this Nathan waist pack and ordered it off of Amazon (click here to read reviews)…

I got the pink one:)

 
I was too self concious to try this out because I didn’t feel I was up to the caliber of runner that uses them. I had also read several times that you should never try anything new on race day so I didn’t bust it out for that either.
 
I just used this for the first time the other day on an 18 mile run with my running club. It was awesome! At first I had screwed the lids on and somehow missed a thread so it splashed all over my back but that was just a quick fix.
 
It was easy to reach and put the bottles back in place while running. It didn’t bounce around or distract me. I really didn’t even notice it was there. The pouch has a ton of room and could hold several gels, a cell phone, an ipod and lots of other things. 
 
It has a velcro closure and comes in three sizes (small, medium and large). You’d have to look at the sizing chart to see the ranges those fit because I can’t recall. The velcro was secure and felt strong. I’m not going to go into all of the specifications because you can go read those for yourself at the Nathan website or at the Amazon link I provided above.
 
I short version of this story is that I highly recommend this to anyone wanting to run with water. I loved having the water accessible and was able to skip to water stations. Remember to hydrate, hydrate, hydrate!
This entry was posted in Good Runs, Home, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

